A tale with a hair-raising ending

Recently I saw the post 40s slide past my eyebrows to the rhythm of the snips. They then landed softly on the white hair apron at my barber’s and disappeared into the invisibility cloak of the background. “Since when did the post 40s appear in such abundance as to be noticeable”, I thought while desperately trying to stitch together a dyed-in-the-wool pun..

These are the moments that make up my life. It will do. Till the world ends tomorrow.

One thought on “A tale with a hair-raising ending

  1. Seema December 20, 2012 at 6:22 pm Reply

    The day after tomorrow… I too will get a haircut. #noothernews

Leave a Reply

