Positive negative Charges

So this afternoon my my KEB (Karnataka Electricity Board) meter burnt out. It seems I have to wait for my letter that requests permission to replace it to be approved before I do anything else. By happy coincidence tomorrow is Good Friday, a national holiday. Now god days usually cause me annoyance of other kind, so this year I’ve planned to spend it patiently, dreaming of electricity supply restoration in golden delicious fields.
Day after tomorrow, after having paid the Assistant Engineer who will approve my request reparation for having to work in govt. service, I will feel privileged to obtain said permission. Immediately after this I will be free to go and purchase an approved KEB meter, post which its only the regular 15 calls to get someone to come home and fix it. Maybe some cash rewards at the end of it to regulate my elation.Oh, but its the weekend day after.
Twas a wonderful morning alright, but I see a whiny bitch of a night!

But wait, this means many meals out. :)

2 thoughts on “Positive negative Charges

  1. Tanya April 21, 2011 at 8:27 pm Reply

    It’s great that you saw the bright side of things 🙂 Many meals out do make up for it somewhat!

    • arun April 22, 2011 at 11:19 am Reply

      The ‘light’er side 🙂 yeah, spilt milk needs cheerful/businesslike cleaning-up not mourning.

Leave a Reply

